Random Rail Shot

NW Tool Car –

I thought this might be something which would be of interest to the railroad fans in my audience.  What I offer you is a former Norfolk & Western tool car.  The first time I saw it, and photographed it, was in the late 1990s-early 2000s on the property of Indiana Hi-Rail Corp (still in its NW paint).  Later, when MAW took over, it was painted up and used as a tool shed/office?  This car is gone now, apparently scrapped by the Napoleon Defiance & Western, but I thought the rail-buffs, kit-bashers, and scratch-builders out there might be interested in it as a project.  I have been working on a variation of one, off and on, for a few years with the intent of operation with my B&M equipment (sadly I don’t have any good photos of the work I’ve done so far).

Anyway, I hope this wets-your-whistle… so to speak.

Toolcar-1Toolcar-2

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

