Random Rail Shot

Winter Wonderland

winter_NS_web

The other day, on my way home from work, I got stopped at a nearby crossing by the dinging of an electronic bell and the “STOP HERE” announcement of flashing red lights.  I’m not the sort of person who gets frustrated when I get stopped by a train, even a long/boring string of auto-racks.  Instead of getting upset I use the time, more wisely, to take in some stationary railfanning.  At any rate, I grabbed my phone and attempted to snap a shot of a passing NS freight with a UP unit in the number two spot.  Between the low light of early morning, low relative low quality of my cell phone camera, and the rapidly moving train, the photo turned out a bit blurry.  Oh well, it’s winter and I am enjoying watching trains run through snow, even if photos of them don’t turn out as expected.

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Random Rail Shot”

Leave a Reply

